Board & Junior Board

The board constantly changes, allowing for new, fresh ideas and ensure membership gets a voice! Each year, membership votes on three board members to join the existing members. Members running for the three open positions are listed below. Voting will open soon, so please watch your email for voting information. The 2017-2018 DFSC Board of Directors will be announced at the Annual Meeting being held on May 23rd at Castlewood Library. 


2016-2017 Board of Directors

Officers

President | Lisa May | president@denverfsc.org
Vice President | Laura ElHaje | vp@denverfsc.org
Vice President - Membership | Suzie Nyquist | membership@denverfsc.org
Secretary | Cassy Papajohn | secretary@denverfsc.org
Treasurer | Andi Lindahl | treasurer@denverfsc.org

Directors

Amy Schneider    |    Lori Sewill     |     Robyn Ruetz   |    Kelly Vogtner

Committee Chairs

Test Chair | Liz Banko | testchair@denverfsc.org
Communications | Sheri Morsepictures@denverfsc.org
Competitions | Lisa May lisa@denverfsc.org
Club Ice/Social Events and Holiday on Ice Director | Amy Schneider | amy@denverfsc.org
Denver Synchronicity | Alicia Carralicia@denversynchro.org
Safe Sport, MHFSA Representative | Cassy Papajohn | cassy@denverfsc.org

Board Meetings

DFSC board meetings are generally held the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm. Any full member of DFSC is welcome to attend. Locations are TBD.  Minutes from our 2016 Annual Board meeting will be posted imminently.

 


2016-2017 Junior Board of Directors

Directors

Torie Elhaje
Margaret Goeldner
Ema Jessen
Lauren Banko
Angela Foote
Natalie Huttner
Lydia Waterman

 

The Junior Board of Directors was established to give our young skaters an opportunity to develop leadership skills and provide service to others. The skaters learn responsibility and the meaning of volunteerism, while enhancing positive character traits, strengthening friendships and becoming effective and active members of the club.

The responsibilities of the Junior Board are meeting together once a month to organize activities, events, & volunteer in club functions, while creating new & fun ideas for our junior members!